Skip to main content

Chris Tomlin Reveals Album Track Listing for “Chris Tomlin & Friends”

By July 14, 2020News

Digital Album out July 31 and Newly Announced Physical Release Date Set for August 28

“Who You Are To Me” with Chris & Lady A at Christian Radio Today


 See The Track Reveal Here

Nashville, TN – (July 10, 2020) – GRAMMY ® winner Chris Tomlin revealed the track listing today for his upcoming album Chris Tomlin & Friends. The project includes 13 tracks with Chris featuring super stars Florida Georgia Line, who also executive produced the album, Lady A and Thomas Rhett as well as several of today’s biggest country music artists including Russell Dickerson, Chris Lane, RaeLynn, Cassadee Pope and Brett Young in addition to Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE, Blessing Offor and We The Kingdom. Chris Tomlin & Friends will be available digitally on July 31 and newly announced today a physical album will be released on August 28.
“For me, this record is a step towards breaking down the walls of the Christian genre and allowing the music to be accessible to a wider audience,” said Chris. “That’s my understanding of the Gospel. Music about faith, God, salvation and forgiveness doesn’t only have to come from the Christian genre.”

“Who You Are To Me,” featuring multi-Platinum trio Lady A, is out to Christian radio today. The song was co-written by Chris Tomlin, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott and Dave Haywood, who also co-produced the track.

“This song is about the realization that all the crazy stories in the scripture that you heard growing up, like David & Goliath, are real and that when you are in a place far from God, He comes in and meets you right where you are, and pulls you out of the deep,” says Chris. “This song really shows the power of being real and honest, and because it comes from a real place, I think people are going to connect with it.”

“When we got together to write we just shared who God was for us and how he is working from the inside out in our lives,” co-writer/co-producer Dave Haywood added. “We poured all of that into this song and we are grateful to be included in this project.”

To learn more about Chris and Lady A writing “Who You Are To Me” watch HERE.

Chris Tomlin & Friends Track Listing:
1. “Thank You Lord” (Intro)
2. “Thank You Lord” feat. Florida Georgia Line & Thomas Rhett (Chris Tomlin, Thomas Rhett,
Tyler Hubbard, Corey Crowder, David Garcia)
3. “Reaching For You” feat. We The Kingdom (Chris Tomlin, Shay Mooney, Ed Cash)
4. “Who You Are To Me” feat. Lady A (Chris Tomlin, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Dave Haywood)
5. “God Who Listens” feat. Thomas Rhett (Chris Tomlin, Thomas Rhett, Ashley Gorley, David Garcia)
6. “Power” feat. Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE (Chris Tomlin, Pat Barrett, Ed Cash)
7. “Be The Moon” feat. Brett Young & Cassadee Pope (Chris Tomlin, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard)
8. “Sing” feat. Russell Dickerson & Florida Georgia Line (Chris Tomlin, Corey Crowder,
Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard, Cary Barlowe)
9. “Chase Me Down” feat. RaeLynn (Racheal Lynn David, Josh Kerr, Hannah Ellis)
10. “Gifts From God” feat. Chris Lane (Chris Tomlin, Corey Crowder, Tyler Hubbard)
11. “Forever Home” feat. Florida Georgia Line ((Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Ashley Gorley,
Corey Crowder)
12. “Together” feat. Russell Dickerson (Chris Tomlin, Brian Kelley, Tyler Hubbard,
Russell Dickerson, Corey Crowder)
13. “Tin Roof” feat. Blessing Offor (Blessing Offor, Natalie Hemby)

Chris Tomlin & Friends is Chris’ thirteenth album and is executive produced by Florida Georgia Line. Corey Crowder produced 12 out of 13 tracks with David Garcia producing one track and Ed Cash and Dave Haywood each co-producing one.