Skip to main content

Chris Tomlin Releases “Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship” TODAY!

By October 9, 2020October 15th, 2020News

Nashville, TN – (October 9, 2020) – GRAMMY ® winning artist Chris Tomlin is releasing a new Christmas EP TODAY, Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship. Chris revealed the release of the music and the inspiration behind the EP exclusively with People Magazine. Read the story HERE and find how the new baby the Tomlin’s are expecting to arrive by Christmas motivated him to write the title track “Miracle Of Love.” Get the EP HERE.

“Christmas is the great surprise to the world, and personally this Christmas continues in the spirit of unexpected gifts. When I found out that my wife and I are expecting our third child this December, I was surprised… to say the least,” said Chris. “Around the same time, I was starting to write music for this Christmas project and as I sat down the concept came so quickly. Christmas is about celebrating a gift from God, a surprise child for Joseph and Mary, a true Miracle Of Love. For me, it is another gift to be able to write a song about the surprise of our third baby girl and the parallel story of the birth of Jesus. As a songwriter, I felt so inspired and loved how each line of the song could have a double meaning.”

Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship EP includes two new songs, “Miracle of Love” and “All the World Awaits (Hosanna)”. The project also features the songs from his 2019 Christmas Day: Christmas Songs of Worship EP as well as “Noel” featuring Lauren Daigle originally released in 2015.

The release is Chris’ fourth Christmas project following Christmas Day: Christmas Songs of Worship released in 2019, 2015’s highly regarded Adore: Christmas Songs of Worship, which has accumulated 153 million global streams to date and includes “Noel” with Lauren Daigle, and his gold-selling Glory In The Highest: Christmas Songs of Worship from 2009.

Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship Track Listing:
1 “Miracle Of Love”
2 “All The World Awaits (Hosanna)”
3 “Christmas Day” (feat. We The Kingdom)
4 “His Name Is Wonderful”
5 “Little Drummer Boy”
6 “Hope Of Israel”
7 “Noel” (feat. Lauren Daigle)

See the “Miracle Of Love” lyric video HERE.

Miracle Of Love: Christmas Songs of Worship follows Chris’ #1 debuting album Chris Tomlin & Friends. That project includes 13 tracks with Chris featuring superstars Florida Georgia Line, who also executive produced the album, Lady A and Thomas Rhett as well as several of today’s biggest country music artists including Russell Dickerson, Chris Lane, RaeLynn, Cassadee Pope and Brett Young in addition to Bear Rinehart of NEEDTOBREATHE, Blessing Offor and We The Kingdom. The album debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Christian Albums Chart, at #5 on Billboard’s Digital Albums Chart and #9 on Billboard’s Top Current Albums Chart. Chris Tomlin & Friends includes two songs that hit Spotify’s US Viral 50 chart, “Thank You Lord” and the current #2 song on Billboard’s Christian Airplay chart, “Who You Are To Me.”

Chris is currently nominated for his first-ever Country Music Association Award in the Music Event of the Year category for Thomas Rhett’s “Be A Light” with Reba, Hillary Scott, and Keith Urban. “The 54th Annual CMA Awards” will broadcast live on Wednesday, Nov. 11 8:00 – 11:00 PM/EST on ABC.