Skip to main content

Jason Crabb Inducted into Kentucky Music Hall of Fame

By August 9, 2017August 10th, 2017News

RENFRO VALLEY, KY (August 9, 2017) – The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame announced today that David “Stringbean” Akeman, Dale Ann Bradley, Jason Crabb, Billy Ray Cyrus, Jackie DeShannon, and Bobby Lewis will become the newest members of the Hall of Fame in 2018. The press conference was held at the Hall of Fame in Mount Vernon, KY.

Comprised of individuals from all across the state, the 2018 class represents a wide array of talents. The induction ceremony will be held May 11, 2018, at the Center For Rural Development in Somerset, KY.

The Kentucky Music Hall of Fame & Museum honors Kentucky-born performers, songwriters, publishers, promoters, managers and other music professionals who have made significant contributions to the music industry locally and around the world.

The 2018 class will join an elite roster of individuals including Loretta Lynn, Bill Monroe, Florence Henderson, Clarence Spalding, Rosemary Clooney, EXILE, Wynonna & Naomi Judd, Steven Curtis Chapman, and many more.

David “Stringbean” Akeman – Annville, KY

  • Grand Ole Opry Star
  • Hee Haw Television Series
  • Clawhammer Banjo Pickin’

Dale Ann Bradley – Pineville, KY

  • 5-time IBMA Female Bluegrass Vocalist of the Year
  • Top ten hit “East Kentucky Morning”
  • Grammy Nominated Artist

Jason Crabb – Beaver Dam, KY

  • GRAMMY® winner
  • 21 GMA Dove Awards, including  “Artist of the Year”, “Male Vocalist of the Year” and “Song of the Year” categories
  • Author, Actor, Musician, Television Host

Billy Ray Cyrus – Flatwoods, KY

  • Record breaking hit  “Achy Breaky Heart”
  • Doc – PAX TV
  • Still the King – CMT

Jackie DeShannon – Hazel, KY

  • Million-seller “Put A Little Love In Your Heart”
  • 1960’s anthem “What The World Needs Now Is Love”
  • 1992 Grammy song of the year “Bette Davis Eyes”

Bobby Lewis – Hodgenville, KY

  • Known as “Boy with the Lute”
  • Grand Ole Opry Member
  • Chart buster “It’s So Nice To Be With You”