Skip to main content

Curb Publishing Launches New Decade With Signing Of Award-Winning Writer Michael Farren

By February 7, 2020February 13th, 2020News

Nashville, Tenn. (February 7, 2020) – Curb Publishing has signed GRAMMY®-nominated and Dove Award-winning writer Michael Farren, it was announced by Jonathan Mason, Vice President, Curb | Word Christian A&R and Publishing. The landmark signing marks Farren’s reunion with Curb | Word, after being signed by Word in 2005 as an artist and writer with the band Pocket Full of Rocks.

Farren’s songs have been recorded by many leading artists from diverse musical genres, including Lauren Daigle, Reba McEntire, Michael W. Smith, Natalie Grant, Mandisa, Karen Peck & New River, Darlene Zschech, Blind Boys of Alabama, Big Daddy Weave, Brian Free & Assurance, Unspoken, and Phillips, Craig and Dean, among many others. His credits include Lauren Daigle’s GRAMMY®-nominated, Platinum-selling single, “Trust In You”; the title-cut of Reba’s GRAMMY®-winning Sing It Now; Michael W. Smith’s worship standard, “Let It Rain”; and Farren produced Christine D’Clario’s 2015 Dove Award-winning release, Eterno (Live).

“Michael Farren is one of Christian music’s most gifted writers and producers, and valued mentors, and we are honored he’ll be joining our family of writers,” said Mason. “His addition to our roster is just one piece of the greater puzzle God is building here. With Mike Curb’s involvement, building on the rich legacy of Word Records, our team is more excited than ever about the future of Christian music.”

Along with Farren, the Curb Publishing roster includes such leading writers as Tedd T, Jason Walker, Sarah Reeves, Tony Wood, Benji Cowart, Joel Lindsey, Rebekah White, Kenna West, Wayne Haun, Molly Reed, Josh Bronleewe, Ben Backus, Mark Campbell, Joseph Prielozny, and Chris Mackey, among others.

Featured Photo Credit: Curb| Word Entertainment