Skip to main content

Chris Tomlin Announces “Stories Of Worship Tour”

By November 7, 2022News

As a Pollstar ‘Top 10 Worldwide Tour’ headliner Chris Tomlin, who launched the final leg of the highly successful “Tomlin UNITED Tour” last night, will embark on a 2023 headline tour. Chris will create an intimate concert setting as he travels across the U.S. on the “Stories Of Worship Tour.” In the unique concert experience Chris will lead the attendees in an impactful evening of worship while sharing stories about some of the most influential songs around the world. Tickets for the tour will go on sale Friday, November 11 at 10am local time. Sign up now for the pre-sale at christomlin.com

“As a young man I can remember the moment I felt God place a calling on my life… to help give people a voice to worship Him… it was like lightning ran through my body and that is when everything changed for me,” said Chris. “The songs that came after that moment have traveled to so many places, touched so many people and are a part of so many stories that only God can get credit. I have dreamt about a tour focused on the stories surrounding those songs where I could share these God moments, share some funny human moments, and worship together… and I am so excited for the opportunity to do exactly that! I hope you will join me this Spring for a night unlike any other.”

Premier Productions is the national tour promoter and For Others will serve as the tour sponsor.

2023 “Stories Of Worship Tour”
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
San Antonio, TX

Fri, Feb 24, 2023
College Station, TX

Sat, Feb 25, 2023
Monroe, LA

Sun, Feb 26, 2023
Hattiesburg, MS

Thu, Mar 2, 2023
Detroit, MI

Fri, Mar 3, 2023
South Barrington, IL

Sat, Mar 4, 2023
Michigan City, IN

Sun, Mar 5, 2023
Fort Wayne, IN

Wed, Mar 8, 2023
Valdosta, GA

Thu, Mar 9, 2023
Pensacola, FL

Fri, Mar 10, 2023
Alexandria, LA

Thu, Mar 23, 2023
Ft. Myers, FL

Fri, Mar 24, 2023
Melbourne, FL

Sat, Mar 25, 2023
Montgomery, AL

Sun, Mar 26, 2023
Ocala, FL

Thu, Mar 30, 2023
Texarkana, TX

Fri, Mar 31, 2023
Austin, TX

Sat, Apr 1, 2023
Amarillo, TX

Sun, Apr 2, 2023
Colorado Springs, CO

Thu, Apr 13, 2023
Hixson, TN (Chattanooga)

Fri, Apr 14, 2023
Lexington, SC

Sat, Apr 15, 2023
Greenville, SC

Sun, Apr 16, 2023
Grove City, OH (Columbus)

Thu, Apr 20, 2023
Mason, OH (Cincinnati)*

Fri, Apr 21, 2023
Mason, OH (Cincinnati)*

Sat, Apr 22, 2023
Anderson, IN

Sun, Apr 23, 2023
Grand Rapids, MI

*tickets on sale Nov. 18

Chris, a 28-Time Dove Award winner and the 2022 show co-host, will tour through November on the “Tomlin UNITED Tour” and in December he co-headlines with MercyMe the “Chris Tomlin X MercyMe: A Winter Tour.”

Chris’ recognition at the Dove Awards continues the tremendous success since last fall including a CMT ‘Crossroads Christmas’ performance with Brett Young, Tomlin’s annual ‘Good Friday Nashville’ expanding globally with an exclusive live premiere on Facebook, setting a career attendance record with an unprecedented concert at Los Angeles’ Banc of California Stadium, becoming the first Christian artist to play three sets of back-to-back concerts at Red Rocks Amphitheater, being selected as a one of four CMA ‘Artists of the Day’ during 2022 CMA Fest, performing a song from his new album ALWAYS on the Kelly Clarkson Show last month and currently sitting in the Top 10 on the Christian chart with radio single “Always.”

In September Chris released, ALWAYS, a new full-length worship album with 13-tracks, 12 co-written by him. The Tennessean claimed, “For three decades, Christian musical artist Chris Tomlin’s been as much a faith leader as a songwriter, able to parlay his faith in spirituality into influential and popular music. Via ALWAYS, his seventeenth album, he surges forward from ‘leader to legend’ in the worlds of gospel and contemporary Christian music…The 17-time Christian radio chart-topper releases new music that cements his legendary status in the genre.”

##