Skip to main content

Winners Announced for Night One of the 2023 NAACP Image Awards

By February 22, 2023Uncategorized

The 2023 NAACP Image Awards is announcing winners in several non-televised categories via streaming presentations all week long leading up to the live ceremony.

During night one, hosted by actor Khleo Thomas, the NAACP presented a number of awards in the outstanding recording categories. Presenters included Crystal Renee Hayslett, Echo Kellum and Jotaka Eaddy.

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Song
“All in Your Hands” – Marvin Sapp (Elev8 Media & Entertainment LLC)
“Fly (Y.M.M.F.)” – Tennessee State University (TSU/Tymple)
“Positive” – Erica Campbell (My Block Inc.) (WINNER)
“Whole World In His Hands” – MAJOR. (MNRK Music Group)
“Your World” – Jonathan McReynolds (MNRK Music Group)

Outstanding Gospel/Christian Album
All Things New – Tye Tribbett (Motown Gospel)
Hymns – Tasha Cobbs Leonard (Motown Gospel)
Kingdom Book One – Maverick City Music & Kirk Franklin (Tribl Records, Fo Yo Soul Recordings and RCA Inspiration) (WINNER)
My Life – James Fortune (FIYA World/MNRK Music Group)
The Urban Hymnal – Tennessee State University (TSU/Tymple)

Full list of winners HERE.